Virtual Khutba

There is no replacement of Juma khutba and Juma prayers in the masjid. However, given the Corona virus outbreak, we have no choice but to suspend Juma prayers. But let this crisis not prevent us from thinking creatively about possible alternatives.

Virtual Khutbas for Friday, March 27, 2020

1 PM Eastern Virtual Khutba: Activate Your Tawakul Muscles Today
@ 1 PM Eastern, 12 PM Central, 10 AM Pacific
Khateeb: Taha Ghayyur, a writer, public speaker, a Khateeb, and Vice President at Sound Vision
>> Click HERE to Join


1 PM Central Virtual Khutba: Did God send Pandemic to Punish us
@ 2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, 11 AM Pacific
Science & the Faith During Pandemic. What science is saying about this virus? What the prophet of Mercy might have done in this situation.
Khateeb:  Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid, President of Sound Vision & Justice for All
>> CLICK HERE to Join


1 PM Pacific Virtual Khutba: A Content Heart to Deal with this Chaotic World
@ 4 PM Eastern, 3 PM Central, 1 PM Pacific
Khateeb:  Dr. Ahmed Murad, a scholar, a Khateeb, and an IT professional
>> CLICK HERE to Join
 

NOTE: This session is NOT a replacement of Duhur prayer. You are requested to pray 4 Rakahs of Duhur prayer based on your local prayer times.

 

Add new comment

(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.