Islaminars to learn to grow

Welcome to the Islaminar Central of Sound Vision, where we list a series of engaging and informative webinars on topics that matter.

Here are the upcoming Islaminars for you to check out and register for.


Getting Started with Online Education: Tools and Resource
Saturday, April 4, 2020 @ 3 PM Eastern, 2 PM Central, 12 P Pacific
Presenter(s): Imran Nanlawala, Director, Digital Learning Partners
Description:

  1. The concept of online education
  2. The tools that make teaching online easy
  3. Free resources
  4. Intro to methods of teaching online

Free but Registration required


Sustainable Fundraising Strategies for Imams, Masjid Leaders and Charity Leaders (5 Part Training) 
April 5, April 11, April 12, April 18 and April 19, 2020 @ 12 PM Eastern, 11 AM Central, 9 AM Pacific
Presenter(s): 5 qualified fundraising professionals. Please see the registration page for topics and presenters.

$75 USD (Discounted from orginial $250 USD) 


Your Share of the $2 Trillion Stimulus Package: How Can  501 (C) 3 & Religious Institutions in the US Benefit
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 @ 11 AM Eastern, 10 AM Central, 8 AM Pacific
Presenter(s): Joe Murray (President, First Principles Strategies), Terry Allen (President, Fidelis Government Relations), Thabraize Ahmed (Principle, CA Financial) & Shaikh Hatem Al Hajj

Description: 

  • How can your charity, not-for-profit, or Masjid benefit?
  • How can you turn this loan into a free grant?
  • Is it halal from an Islamic perspective?

Both Joe and Terry are veterans of the political and legislative strategists with expertise on a broad range of issues ranging from technology, energy, judiciary, and telecommunications, to tax, trade, health care and nutrition policy. 
Free but Registration required: 


How An Individual Can Benefit From The US Stimulus 
Thursday, April 9, 2020 @ 1 PM Eastern, 12 PM Central, 10 AM Pacific
Presenter: Thabraize Ahmed (Principle, CA Financial) & Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid (President, Sound Vision & Justice for All) 
Description: How to get 8 weeks salary, rent, utilities paid for by the US government but it does involve upto 4% bank interest; Almost all Islamic scholars consider bank interest to be haram. In what situation some scholars believe it is ok to benefit from this government offer which includes interest.

Free but Registration required:


PREVIOUS ISLAMINAR RECORDINGS

Your Share of the $2 Trillion Stimulus Package: How Can Small Businesses in the US Benefit
Presenter(s): Joe Murray (President, First Principles Strategies), Terry Allen (President, Fidelis Government Relations), Thabraize Ahmed (Principle, CA Financial) & Shaikh Hatem Al Hajj

>> Watch the Recording


Fundraising Dilemma During Social Isolation: Alternative Strategies
Presenter(s): Imam Irshad Osman, a fundraising professional and an Imam in Toron

>> Watch the Recording


Shura in the Family: Why & How
Presenter(s):  Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid, a writer, a scholar, a human rights leader, and President of Sound Vision & Justice for All

>> Watch the Recording


Being Productive During Social Isolation & Pandemic Panic
Presenter(s): Dr. Hamid Slimi, an academic scholar, spiritual leader, President of Faith of Life Network, and Imam at Sayeda Khadija Centre in Mississauga, Canada

>> Watch the Recording


Connecting with Al-Wadud in Times of Crisis
Presenter: Taha Ghayyur, a writer, public speaker, a Khateeb, and Vice President at Sound Vision

>> Watch the Recording


10 Things Masjids Can Do For Community Service & Outreach
Presenter(s): Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid & Taha Ghayyur

>> Watch the Recording


10 Tips To Help Keep Your Family Occupied During Covid-19 Staycation
Presenter(s): Dawud Wharnsby Ali

>> Watch The Recording


Wonders of Wudu & Personal Hygiene in Islamic Culture
Presenter(s): Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid

>> Watch The Recording


Webinar: Dealing with Social Isolation & Anxiety
Presenter(s): Dr. Farah Islam

>> Watch The Recording


Pandemic and Your Mental Health: 7 Ways to Stay Sane
Presenter(s): Samana Siddiqui

>> Watch The Recording


How to Sew Masks at Home for the Caregivers During Pandemic
Presenter: Hena Zuberi

>> Watch The Recording


Virtual Khutbas

> Virtual Khutba: "Making the Most of Juma During the Pandemic" by Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid 

>> Watch The Recording

> Virtual Khutba: "Making the Most of Juma During the Pandemic" by Taha Ghayyur 

>> Watch The Recording

> Virtual Khubta: "Did God send Pandemic to Punish us? Science & the Faith During Pandemic" by Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid 

>> Watch The Recording

> Virtual Khutba: "Activate Your Tawakul Muscles Today" by Taha Ghayyur 

>> Watch The Recording

> Virtual Khutba: "A Content Heart to Deal with this Chaotic World" by Dr. Ahmed Murad

>> Watch The Recording